BLOO Channels Heartbreak Into Astronomy-Inspired Sophomore Album ‘MOON And Back’

South Korean rapper, singer and songwriter BLOO premieres his second album MOON And Back today (October 28). The breakout artist released his debut album just earlier this year, BLOO IN WONDERLAND 2, which has since earned him acclaim and features from publications like Vogue Korea and GQ Korea. 

The artist has since proven that this is only the beginning for him with this sophomore album closely following the first record. In a press statement, BLOO writes: “The inspiration for the album title came from the significance the moon holds to BLOO and refers to the saying “I love you to the moon and back.” Employing his poignant lyricism throughout his music, the 8-track album will also delve into his personal experiences about heartbreak and love.

MOON And Back premieres with a music video for the lead single off the record, “Girl in New York,” a track that explores the melancholic lows of heartbreak matched with starkly contrasting upbeat production. Prior to this release, he collaborated with labelmate Loopy for the single “5 STARS”. 


  1. but I’ll wait for you
  2. Don’t say goodbye
  3. Understand Me
  4. Girl in New York 
  5. Pick up the phone
  6. DADDY
  7. the day we first met
  8. Girl in New York (jazz)

Check out the music video for “Girl in New York” below:

[embedded content]

Stream the full album below:

Start typing and press Enter to search