Future, E-40 & Tobe Nwigwe To Appear On ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Soundtrack

Future, E-40, Tobe Nwigwe, Burna Boy and more are slated to appear on the upcoming Black Panther: Wakanda Forever soundtrack.

The blockbuster’s soundtrack’s tracklist was revealed on Wednesday (November 2) ahead of its Friday arrival (November 4) and it’s a star-studded global affair across the 19 tracks, including Rihanna’s epic return to music with lead single “Lift Me Up.”

“It felt right for us because motherhood is a massive theme in this movie,” Coogler told HipHopDX of aligning with RiRi. “And that was kind of timing up for her. In a similar way, when we were finishing the first film, Kendrick was kind of inheriting this crown. What was the chances of us making this movie and Rihanna becoming a mom?”

Wakanda Forever director Ryan Coogler and composer Ludwig Göransson teamed up to curate the soundtrack, which will be released via Roc Nation Records, Def Jam Recordings and Hollywood Records.

“Ryan and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive journey of sound and voice,” Göransson said. “If we used a song in the film, we wanted it to be the entire song, and to be connected to the story. Thematically, we wanted to move the audience from grief to celebration. When you listen to the soundtrack, you can close your eyes and relive the experience of the movie. That was the intention.”

As far as the rest of the soundtrack goes, look for guest appearances from Tems — which was teased in the film’s first trailer — Snow Tha Product, Stormzy, Young Stunna, Rema and more.

A$AP Rocky & Rihanna Shut Down ‘Wakanda Forever’ Premiere In L.A.

According to a press release, recording sessions were held across the globe as they set up shop in Lagos, Mexico City and Abbey Road Studios in London.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever hits theaters in the U.S. next Friday (November 11). Find the soundtrack’s tracklist below:

1. “Lift Me Up” – Rihanna
2. “Love & Loyalty (Believe)” – DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna & Busiswa
3. “Alone” – Burna Boy
4. “No Woman No Cry” – Tems
5. “Árboles Bajo El Mar” – Vivir Quintana & Mare Advertencia
6. “Con La Brisa” – Foudeqush & Ludwig Göransson
7. “La Vida” – Snow Tha Product featuring E-40
8. “Interlude” – Stormzy
9. “Coming Back For You” – Fireboy DML
10. “They Want It, But No” – Tobe Nwigwe & Fat Nwigwe
11. “Laayli’ kuxa’ano’one” – ADN Maya Colectivo: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik
12. Limoncello – OG DAYV featuring Future
13. “Anya Mmiri” – CKay featuring PinkPantheress
14. “Wake Up” – Bloody Civilian featuring Rema
15. “Pantera” – Alemán featuring Rema
16. “Jele” – DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna & Busiswa
17. “Inframundo” – Blue Rojo
18. “No Digas Mi Nombre” – calle x vida & Foudeqush
19. “Mi Pueblo” – Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot

Start typing and press Enter to search