Academy of Country Music Sets New COVID-19 Protocols for ACM Honors & Party for a Cause

Carly Pearce is set to host this year’s ACM Honors, which will feature performances from Lauren Alaina, Chris Janson, Jamey Johnson, Ashley McBryde, Pearce herself, Keith Urban, Lee Ann Womack and more.

This year’s Special Awards recipients will include Ken Burns’ Country Music documentary, producer RAC Clark, Luke Combs, Ross Copperman, Dan + Shay, Rascal Flatts, Joe Galante, Toby Keith, Lady A, Loretta Lynn, Gretchen Peters and the late Curly Putman. The ACM Honors ceremony will also celebrate the 55th ACM Awards Industry and Studio Recording Award winners, alongside the newly announced winners of the studio recording awards for the 56th ACM Awards, as well as songwriter of the year winner Hillary Lindsey.

This year’s Party for a Cause performers include Lee Brice, Brett Eldredge, Mickey Guyton, Sam Hunt, Ryan Hurd, Maren Morris and Old Dominion, as well as special guests Tenille Townes, Keith Urban and Trisha Yearwood. The evening raises money for ACM’s philanthropic arm, Lifting Lives.

On Thursday, the academy also announced that next year’s 57th Academy of Country Music Awards ceremony will move from CBS to Amazon Prime Video.

Start typing and press Enter to search